Willoughby Waterleys Parish Council

Serving the people of Willoughby Waterleys

Welcome to Willoughby Waterleys.

Your Parish Council is made up of five councillors who meet regularly to make decisions on the work and direction of the Parish Council. As an elected body they are responsible to you, the people they represent. Attending a council meeting is the best way to find out what they do. Look in the Meetings Calendar to find dates for our public meetings.

Each year a sum of money called a 'precept' is collected through your council tax. This money is used by the Council to improve facilities and services for local people. We can also apply for grants and loans where applicable.

So, who are your Councillors? We have our Chairman Philip Leech of Yew Tree Close, Willoughby, David Campbell-Kelly also of Yew Tree Close, Willoughby, Dr Arthur Lyons of Low Barn, Main Street, Willoughby, Emma Clanfield of Yew Tree Close, Willoughby and Phil Day of High Meadow, Main Street, Willoughby.

County Councillor - Blake Pain of Bruntingthorpe

District Councillor- Neil Bannister

Further information can be found on the Harborough District Council website - YOUR local services.

If you'd like to speak to our Clerk, Jackie Jackson, please contact us.

Latest News

September Parish Council Meeting

Posted: Mon, 31 Aug 2020 12:35 by Jackie

September Parish Council Meeting

Due to the continuing restrictions due to Covid 19, this meeting will take place via Zoom. Details as per the Agenda. If any parishioner would like to take part please contact any Councillor for assistance or let the Chairman know that you will be joining the meeting.


Posted: Mon, 29 Jun 2020 17:27 by Jackie

Due to continuing Covid regulations, the next meeting will be held by Zoom. Should any parishioner wish to raise an issue please contact the Chairman, Phillip Leech prior to the meeting. Zoom access details are
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/8739769522?pwd=cm5aVEVEUXJtRjkzMXBzUjNsZDhxQT09 More »

Meeting ID: 873 976 9522 Password: 621834

or telephone any of the following numbers to access the meeting +44 203 481 5240, +44 203 521 274, +44 131 460 1196 or +44 203 481 5237 » Less


Posted: Mon, 04 May 2020 15:14 by Jackie

The meeting to be held on Thursday 7th May will be held virtually via Zoom video link

ID: 890-7975-4613 Password: 569109

For those unable to connect via the video link you can dial in (at your own cost) to either of the following numbers: 0203 481 5240 or 0203 051 2874